Finished! The 80’s were a disaster scarf

I can’t quite believe it, after 30 years I’ve finally finished knitting something with my 80’s yarn.

You can check back through my blog to see the progress of this chevron scarf, I can’t tell you how long I’ve been working on it but it’s got to be months and months, interrupted by lots and lots of lovely snoods and a good few Gin Poodles too.

Here it is – I’m really happy with it.

SAM_2439 SAM_2440 SAM_2443

I’m a bit torn between keeping it for myself for the love of it and the nostalgia and selling it.  For now it is for sale in my Etsy shop. Click here to buy or browse. 

Not such a disaster after all. I think I will make another one but obviously in different yarn because this is all I had of this lovely black coconut yarn.

Leave a Reply

