Today I’m Making – The 80’s were a disaster scarf. An update.

I have made a bit of progress with my The 80’s were a disaster scarf.  Not a lot of progress granted, I have so many projects on the go it’s frankly a miracle if anything other than a snood ever gets finished. If you read my earlier post about this scarf you’ll already know that the black coconut yarn has been waiting for reuse for 30 years.  So to put it in that context, another year won’t make much difference.

SAM_2355SAM_2358

I really enjoy knitting this simple chevron pattern, I have a blanket that I crocheted from scraps in multi coloured chevron bands that is just the most cheerful thing you ever did see.  I might make a knitted blanket when I’ve finished this scarf, because that’s exactly what I need, another project to add to the queue.

SAM_2357 SAM_2356

Not that I could tell you when this will be finished, I’m just going to carry on until I run out of yarn, then I’ll probably join the ends to make it into a cowl.

Since starting this scarf I’ve had to add a fair amount of The Cure to my iPod.  Amusingly my iPod is quite elderly now and mixes up the artwork so while it’s playing the Cure it might well be showing the artwork for The Archers, so though I am tempted to replace my iPod, while it’s funny it can stay.

2 thoughts on “Today I’m Making – The 80’s were a disaster scarf. An update.

Leave a Reply

