Festival of Quilts – Part three

image

I visited a local fabric shop today meaning to buy some cream cotton for one of the quilts I hope to finish one day and it reminded me that I took tons of photos at the Festival of Quilts last year and have only blogged a few.

So here is one that I absolutely loved.  I am new to quilting so I don’t know what the name is of these square blocks made up of strips but is very effective.  It makes me think of Greek islands.

The colours are well thought out. I love that is not too colourful though I imagine you could do something similar in sugared almond colours to give an impression of English seaside or Notting Hill.

I wonder when tickets go on sale for this year?  I quite fancy making a weekend of it in Birmingham.

One thought on “Festival of Quilts – Part three

Leave a Reply

