1940s style snood – Customer photos

Whenever I sell a snood in my Etsy shop I send out a message to the buyer where I ask them to send me a pic or two of them wearing it to include in my blog.  Well, Claire kindly responded with quite a few really good ones and I’m sorry to say its taken me months and months to get around to blogging them because I am utterly rubbish at updating my blog.

Its a double faux pas because she looks so good in them!

This is Claire with her beautiful hair, that I envy so much, before adorning her snood.

Image

Now here she is wearing a medium cotton snood, I think this before and after really helps if you want to gauge the fit.

Image

We’re not leaving it there though, because she does something I’ve frankly not seen enough of.  The snood/hat combination is such a winner and she does it very well indeed.

Here is a gorgeous pillbox with a cream acrylic snood. The acrylic snoods are quite a bit thicker than the cotton ones but they still only weigh about 30g so they shouldn’t drag off the back of your head. I like the way the hat brings out her blue eyes. Is the hat navy or black?  Note to self – buy more navy.

Image

Next up a black veiled pillbox with the grey cotton snood.

Image

Then this absolutely dreamy brown velvet hairpiece with a brown acrylic snood, the yarn thicknesses vary a bit from colour to colour but if you’re au fait with yarn weights the acrylics are all in the 4ply range.

 Image

These hats are all original vintage pieces of Claire’s collection.  I love this one so much I have to put in three more pics…

Image

ImageImage

Then last up we have this little furry feller worn again with that versatile brown snood.  Image

Look at the fantastic ribbon detail at the back!

ImageImage

Jealous!

Leave a Reply

