Today I’m making… Cathedral stitch cardigan

Now that I’m concentrating on just one project at a time I am making good progress with this cardigan.
image

I am doing the top one in a mushroomy camel. The pattern is from this vintage book I picked up for about four pounds from a car boot sale a few years ago. There’s no date but I’m guessing its from the early 40s, if anyone can put me right please do.
image

So far I’ve finished one front piece and I’m nearly halfway up the other.  I love knitting to vintage patterns,  the shaping is really nicely done with changes to needle sizes as well as increasing and decreasing.
image

image

I hope this will suit me when its finished because I really want to keep it but I don’t like myself in light colours so it could well end up in my shop.

3 thoughts on “Today I’m making… Cathedral stitch cardigan

Leave a Reply

