Patons Hat Parade

At last I’ve finished making a hat from this gorgeous vintage pattern. There’s no date on the pattern but I’m guessing early 50s. What do you think?

image

I got a bit over enthusiastic towards the end and started sewing it up without reading the instructions properly.  I always do that,  I never learn so once again this first attempt hasn’t come out exactly according to plan.

image

I still love it though. I’m quite tempted to keep it for myself but it will probably be listed in my Ginpoodle Etsy shop at the weekend.  I’ll certainly make more in time.

image

image

image

You can just see a couple of Ginpoodles in the background too. 

Next up is a soft grey crochet collar.

Leave a Reply

