Today I’m Making – another snood

I’m being the nutter on the train again today, crocheting hair nets while I commute.  I don’t know which gets me more funny looks, the crochet today or the trashy romance I was reading yesterday.

20130515_081844

Anyway, I’ve had an enquiry via Etsy about one of my sparkly snoods, this nice silvery grey one in fact.

Link: Snood for sale in my Etsy shop

Most of my snoods are made to order and I only have a little bit of this

20130515_134502

yarn left so I’m going to make up a long one for this potential customer who wants one that sits just below her shoulders and then I’ll have to see how much yarn I’ve got left and revise my listing accordingly.  I’m guessing I have enough to make another five after this one but I find it hard to tell with cones.

This particular customer prefers a longer length snood, personally I prefer to wear one higher and for it to scoop up my hair, maybe I should make some extra-long ones? What do you think? Do you prefer a snood that holds up your hair or just covers it for decoration?

One thought on “Today I’m Making – another snood

Leave a Reply

