Wednesday weigh-in

This week I am back to 9st 8lbs which is a pound heavier than I wanted to be this week but I’ve no-one to blame but myself and perhaps the head of our accounts department at work who brought in FOUR amazing birthday cakes on Monday.

Yesterday I had lunch at Glutton and Glee in Guildford which is just the most fantastic independent cafe.  I had a fancy schmantzy cheese sandwich and a pot of mint tea (loose leaf) – I could have had a diet friendly jacket potato, I didn’t.  Somehow I managed to resist their amazing cakes.  If you do find yourself in Guildford I do recommend a visit, it gets quite busy at lunchtime but ooh a bit of elevensies or a 3pm after shopping spot of cakeage never goes amiss.

http://gluttonandglee.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

