So long Dyelash

I have always thought that going to the salon to get your lashes and brows dyed was a monumental waste of money.  I had been told that they never get the dye right up to the root of your lashes and that frankly you’re better off doing it at home yourself and saving a small fortune.

Thinking about it though, the person that gave me this advice (and that I’ve been following with horrendous, sore and patchy results) is not someone who’s personal style and grooming I would ever, ever, ever want to emulate. But I did and I was a fool..

Today I had my lashes and brows dyed at Truly Scrumptious in Fleet and the result is very good indeed.  She did a cracking job on getting the right shade for my brows and my lashes given that I’m a bottle blonde and there was none of the agony I’d come to believe was normal.

I’m a convert.

Leave a Reply

