Gem & Bead Fair at The Maltings, Farnham

This morning I went to the Gem and Bead Fair at The Maltings, Farnham. I went to the one they held there in the summer and spent most of the day there wafting about buying everything in sight and still went home regretting not buying some things. I've been looking forward to today's fair to put some of those missed purchases right and to have a lovely day looking at lovely things.

So I was a bit disappointed to find they had less than half the exhibitors/stall there this time and it was pretty much all gemstones with only the odd finding or supplies stall tucked away in a corner. To be honest I could have left within 20 minutes if I hadn't been absolutely determined to make a day of it but in the end I went round the whole thing 4 times, had a coffee and cake, and stroked the cat for a while and eked it out to 2 hours. Here is that lovely little cat – http://www.flickr.com/photos/tanis1000/6410958681/

Anyway, I was looking for supplies to make some Shambala bracelets and despite my moaning above I managed to buy quite a lot of waxed cotton thread, some glue, 20 organza bags, lots of teeny tiny cloisonné beads and a few strings of half-price gemstone beads from the Notting Hill chap including some of their experimental faceted freshwater pearls.  

Here is that stash which hopefully will transform into saleable bracelets very soon. 

Leave a Reply

