A day off work

I was supposed to be taking my driving test today but I cancelled it (I wouldn't have passed) but I still took today (and tomorrow) off work because since watching Kirsty Allsopp's latest craft-fest tv show I've been dying to get my hands on a quilling tool to make one of those lovely paper rose rings (see link below). I got the quilling tool for only 90p in a local shop and then bought a cutting mat and craft knife set in The Works. 
http://www.channel4.com/4homes/how-to/crafts/how-to-make-a-paper-rose-ring

So when I got home instead of cracking on with it like you would expect I carried on making my knitted chain links.  I've added a couple more 'links' since I took this picture and I've nearly run out of the wool I was using. Any suggestions what I could do with a very short knitted chain? Anyone?

Leave a Reply

